2017-2018 GMHA Executive, News (Gananoque Minor Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
Apr 05, 2017 | Marilynn Thivierge | 7402 views
2017-2018 GMHA Executive
Election of Officers was held last night at the GMHA AGM.

Here is your GMHA Executive for the 2017-2018 hockey season:

President: Robb Bowman
Vice President (Rules & Discipline): Paul Mayhew
2nd Vice President (REP Convenor): Jeremy France
3rd Vice President (Health & Safety): Phil Chitty
OMHA Centre Contact & Registrar: Marilynn Thivierge
Secretary: Catherine Ferguson
Treasurer: Charlene O'Connor
Ice Scheduler: Scott Baldree
Equipment: Joe Phillips
Fundraising: Shelly Crowe & Angie Lindop
ICHL Convenor (Future Stars, IP, Tyke, Novice & Atom): Barry Lanigan
ICHL Convenor (Peewee, Bantam, Midget): Michelle Flegal

Welcome and Congratulations to all.

Thank you to the outgoing Executive for your work in the 2016-2017 hockey season.

Tim Horton's
THE FIRST GOAL IS HAVING FUN. The Timbits Minor Sports Program is a community-oriented sponsorship program that provides opportunities for kids aged four to nine to play house league sports. The philosophy of the program is not based on winning or losing, but on learning a new sport, making new friends, and just being a kid. Tim Hortons currently supports more than 300,000 children on teams in hockey, soccer, ringette, lacrosse, softball and baseball leagues in Canada. Our sponsorship includes jerseys, coaching tools, participation medals and a local “Timbits Jamboree” to help kick off, or wrap up each season. For more information on registering for a Timbits Program in your community, please contact your local minor sports association.